Thank you to cross country runner #9 — and to The Mighty for sharing my blog

When The Mighty asked for submissions about strangers reaching out to demonstrate kindness, I knew I wanted to share the story of an extraordinary cross country runner whose simple act of sportsmanship touched my heart.

Thank you to The Mighty for sharing our story and many others. They give me a sense of community and restore my faith in humankind every day.

Here’s our story:

http://themighty.com/2015/02/dear-high-school-cross-country-runner-9/

If you like to smile and read about good people doing simple things for others, take a moment to follow The Mighty. I don’t think you will regret it even for a moment. Kindness matters. Every day.

Here’s the link:

http://themighty.com/

Leave a Reply

